Eight FFA American Degree winners are from Dassel-Cokato

COKATO, MN – Next month, three DC graduates will accept their American FFA Degrees during the national convention in Indianapolis, Ind.
In fact, Dassel-Cokato has had five American degree winners before the present three.
1941—Leslie Abrahamson
1963—Dennis Berquist
1983—Dean Terning
1989—John Liepold
2005—Brad Davis
2008—Melissa Benoit, Kevin Davis and Paul Nowak.
The American FFA Degree recognizes demonstrated leadership ability and outstanding achievements in agricultural business, production, processing or service programs. To be eligible, members must have earned and productively invested $7,500 through a supervised agricultural experience in which they start, own, or hold a professional position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *