Brackets revealed for Section 2AA team wrestling

Matt Kane
Sports Editor

Delano was given the No. 3 seed for the Section 2AA team tournament, and will host the first round and quarterfinals Thursday night.

The Tigers get a first-round bye. They will wrestled the winner of No. 6 Tri-City and No. 11 Glencoe-Silver Lake Thursday night at 7:15 p.m. for the rite to wrestle Saturday in the semifinals, which are also at the Tiger Activity Center.

Scott West is the No. 1 seed, Waconia is the No. 2 seed, and Hutchinson is the No. 4 seed for the tournament. All three host Thursday night.

Hutchinson wrestles No. 5 Watertown-Mayer in the quarterfinals.

Scott West will wrestle the winner of No. 8 Mankato West and No. 9 Waseca. Waconia will wrestle the winner of No. 7 St. Peter wrestles No. 10 Mankato East.

Comments are closed.