Archive for Denise Ernst

Breakfast in Winsted Sunday, Nov. 18

WINSTED, MN – The Holy Trinity Mission Group of Winsted will be serving breakfast Sunday, Nov. 18, 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. at Holy Trinity school cafeteria in Winsted. Freewill offering will be accepted. The menu consists of egg bake, country potatoes, baked goods, fruit, and beverage.

HLWW Drama Club presents musical

HOWARD LAKE, WAVERLY, WINSTED, MN – HLWW Drama Club presents Curtains, a musical mystery comedy with a book by Rupert Holmes, lyrics by Fred Ebb, and music by John Kander. Performances are Friday Nov. 16 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 17 at 7:30 p.m. with dinner served prior to the show, and a Sunday matinee Nov. 18 at 3 p.m. in the HLWW Laker Theatre.  Tickets are available online now at Dinner ticket sold separately through cast members or the HLWW High School Office.

Veterans memorial taking shape

MAYER, MN – Assembly of the Carver County Veterans Memorial in Mayer began this week.

HLWW fine arts expo

HOWARD LAKE, WAVERLY, WINSTED, MN – The 40th annual fine arts expo and creative crafts fair will take place at the HLWW Middle School activity center, 8700 Co. Rd. 6 SW in HL Saturday, Nov. 17 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. There will be more than 80 exhibitors. Handmade items, arts, and crafts only. Admission is free, and there will be a food stand and drawings for prizes.

Pancake breakfast Nov. 18 in Waverly

WAVERLY, MN – The Waverly Knights of Columbus are sponsoring a pancake breakfast Sunday, Nov 18 from 8 to 11 a.m. at the KC Hall,  301 5th St. North in Waverly. Pancakes (regular or blueberry), french toast, scrambled eggs ,and sausage (links or patties) will be served along with beverage. Free-will offering. Proceeds to Religious Retirement.

Fall play in LP Nov. 16 and 17

LESTER PRAIRIE, MN – Lester Prairie School will present its fall play, “Help Us, Mr. Holmes,” at 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16, and 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 17 at 7 p.m. Cost to attend is $5 for adults and $3 for students. Cast includes Logan Groff, Grace Jeurissen, Averey Heimerl, Ava Heimerl, Erin Amundson, Sydney Sheehan, Landon Groff, Zoe Edlund, Kiana Loveland, Shelbea Schuette, Rodrigo Medina, Jessa Heimerl, Sydney Sheehan, Hannah Hollister, and Ethan Schultz. Crew: Michael Ruwersma, Paige Bayerl, Alexis Dahlman, Shannon Wiederholt, and Marissa Theis.